Friday Faves

Happy Friday!1.  My favorite way to add some whole grain goodness to recipes without making them too heavy.  Whole wheat pastry flour has less protein and gluten than regular whole wheat flour, so you can still get a light texture in cookies and breads.  (photo from shopwell.com)

2.  Using this weekly conditioner from Neutrogena is my favorite way to put moisture back in my hair.  It’s great.  (photo from Amazon.com)

3.  Crystal Light came out with on-the-go packets that actually have caffeine, for those of us who would like a little more oomph than B vitamins.  I’ve tried peach-mango and citrus (basically lemonade), and I like them both.  (photo from caloriecount.about.com)

What’s your fave?  Leave a comment to share.

 

Comments

  1. Rebecca says:

    My favs for Friday are walks to Rite Aide or Harmon’s discussing what Redbox movie to rent for the weekend with one of my very best friends!

  2. I miss you too Rebbie!

Leave a Reply

